Second Grade 2010 - Draws

| JP Dell Cup | Holiday Comp

JP Dell Cup
16-OctRound 1AlbionvsOamaruAwamoa ArtificalAlbion by 9 wickets
UnionvsValleyKing George Park 2Win to Union.
WBHS 3rd XIvsBye
30-OctRound 2AlbionvsValleyAwamoa ArtificalValley by 97 runs.
WBHS 3rd XIvsUnionMilner Park 2Waitaki by 30 runs.
06-NovRound 3OamaruvsValleySt Kevins ArtificalWin to Oamaru
WBHS 3rd XIvsAlbionMilner Park 2No Result Submitted
13-NovRound 4UnionvsOamaruKing George Park 2Win to Union
WBHS 3rd XIvsValleyMilner 2Win to Valley
20-NovRound 5AlbionvsUnionAwamoa Park 1Cancelled
OamaruvsWBHS 3rd XIExcelsior 2Cancelled
27-NovRound 6OamaruvsAlbionExcelsior 1Oamaru by 101 runs
UnionvsValleyKGP 2Union by 2 wickets
04-DecRound 7AlbionvsValleyAwamoa Park 1Valley by 10 wickets
UnionvsWBHS 3rd XIKing George Park 2Waitaki by 40 runs
05-FebRound 8UnionvsAlbionKing George ParkUnion by 90 runs
ValleyvsOamaruDon Field ArtificalValley by 3 wickets
WBHS 3rd XIvsBye
12-FebRound 9UnionvsOamaruKing George ParkOamaru by 73 runs
ValleyvsWBHS 3rd XIWeston ParkValley by default
19-FebRound 10AlbionvsOamaruAwamoa ArtificalWin to Oamaru
ValleyvsUnionWeston ParkWin to Valley
26-FebRound 11AlbionvsValleyAwamoa 2Cancelled
UnionvsOamaruKing George ParkCancelled
05-MarRound 12AlbionvsValleyAwamoa 1Abandoned
UnionvsOamaruKing George ParkAbandoned
12-MarRound 13AlbionvsUnionAwamoa 2Win to Union
ValleyvsOamaruWeston ParkWin to Valley
19-MarRound 14AlbionvsOamaruAwamoa 2Oamaru by 5 wickets
UnionvsValleyKing George ParkValley by 5 wickets
26-MarSemi-FinalsAlbionvsValleyAwamoa 2Win to Valley
OamaruvsUnionExcelsiorWin to Oamaru
02-AprFinalValleyvsOamaruKing George ParkValley by 10 wickets

JP Dell Cup Points Table
Team Played Won LostAbndNRSByePointsLast 5
Valley 128310085W W A W W
Oamaru 125410275W L A W W
Union 125510165L W A L L
WBHS 3rd XI 92211355A L B W B
Albion 111701230L L L B L

Teams that are drawn with the bye for the week are given 10 points.
Waitaki Boys pulled out of the competition after the 9th round (12-Feb)

50 Over Matches
10 points for a win
5 points for a tie

5 points for no result/abandoned (Abnd)

0 points for a loss

20 Over Matches

5 points for a win

2.5 points for a tie

2.5 points for no result/abandoned

0 points for a loss

Should a team have a bye or be defaulted to during a round, they shall be awarded the same amount of points as the team with the highest amount of points during that round.

If a result is not sent to NOCA within the allocated time (NRS) both teams will get 0 points.

Tie Breaking Procedure
If two or more teams are tied in points during the round robin, the standing of the teams is determined in the following order:

(1) The team with the most wins against the other(s) during the season

(2) If the teams can not be ranked based on (1) then the total runs divided by wickets lost over the whole competition (not just between those tied teams) will be used.

In a playoff match (Semi Final/Final) if the match is tied or there is no result the higher placed team based on their ranking at the completion of the round robin fixtures will be determined to be the winner.

Note: The points tables on the website are ordered by points then team name and do not reflect order of teams based on (1) above


Community Trust of OtagoNew Zealand Community TrustWaitaki District CouncilThe Lion FoundationOasthouse LiquorlandOamaru Licencing TrustKookaburraBrydone HotelPlacemakers OamaruBreen Construction

The North Otago Cricket Association regulates cricket in the North Otago area and is affiliated to the Otago Cricket Association (New Zealand).
To contract us please use the contact us form or alternately we may be contacted at:
North Otago Cricket Assocation, P.O. Box 235, Oamaru, New Zealand.
© North Otago Cricket 2011. All rights reserved
Design by Scott Cameron