Second Grade 2012 - Draws

| JP Dell Cup | Holiday Comp

JP Dell Cup
27-OctRound 1AlbionvsValleyAwamoa 2Win to Valley
OamaruvsUnionExcelsiorWin to Union
03-NovRound 2AlbionvsUnionAwamoa 2Cancelled
OamaruvsValleyMilner 2Cancelled
10-NovRound 3OamaruvsAlbionExcelsiorOamaru by 172 runs
UnionvsValleyKing George Park 2Win to Valley
17-NovRound 4AlbionvsValleyAwamoa 2Abandoned
UnionvsOamaruKing George Park 2Abandoned
24-NovRound 5AlbionvsUnionAwamoa 2Win to Union
ValleyvsOamaruWeston Park 1No result submitted
01-DecRound 6AlbionvsOamaruAwamoa 1Win to Albion
UnionvsValleyKing George Park 2Win to Union
02-FebRound 7AlbionvsUnionAwamoa 2Union by 6 wickets
OamaruvsValleyExcelsiorValley by 200 runs
09-FebRound 8AlbionvsOamaruAwamoa 2Albion by 5 wickets
ValleyvsUnionWeston ParkValley by 3 runs
16-FebRound 9AlbionvsValleyAwamoa 1Valley by 3 runs
UnionvsOamaruExcelsiorUnion by 6 wickets
23-FebRound 10AlbionvsUnionAwamoa 2Win to Union
OamaruvsValleyExcelsiorWin to Valley
02-MarRound 11OamaruvsAlbionExcelsiorAlbion by 9 wickets
UnionvsValleyKing George Park 2Win to Union
09-MarRound 12AlbionvsValleyAwamoa 1Win to Albion
UnionvsOamaruKing George Park 1Win to Union
16-MarRound 13AlbionvsUnionAwamoa 1Albion by 2 wickets
ValleyvsOamaruWeston ParkNo result submitted
23-MarFinalUnionvsValleyMilner 1Win to Valley

JP Dell Cup Points Table
Team Played Won LostAbndNRSPointsLast 5
Union 12831085L W W W W
Valley 12631265N L L W W
Albion 12561055W W W L L
Oamaru 12181215N L L L L

50 Over Matches
10 points for a win
5 points for a tie

5 points for no result/abandoned (Abnd)

0 points for a loss

20 Over Matches

5 points for a win

2.5 points for a tie

2.5 points for no result/abandoned

0 points for a loss

Should a team have a bye or be defaulted to during a round, they shall be awarded the same amount of points as the team with the highest amount of points during that round.

If a result is not sent to NOCA within the allocated time (NRS) both teams will get 0 points.

Tie Breaking Procedure
If two or more teams are tied in points during the round robin, the standing of the teams is determined in the following order:

(1) The team with the most wins against the other(s) during the season

(2) If the teams can not be ranked based on (1) then the total runs divided by wickets lost over the whole competition (not just between those tied teams) will be used.

In a playoff match (Semi Final/Final) if the match is tied or there is no result the higher placed team based on their ranking at the completion of the round robin fixtures will be determined to be the winner.

Note: The points tables on the website are ordered by points then team name and do not reflect order of teams based on (1) above


Community Trust of OtagoNew Zealand Community TrustWaitaki District CouncilThe Lion FoundationOasthouse LiquorlandOamaru Licencing TrustKookaburraBrydone HotelPlacemakers OamaruBreen Construction

The North Otago Cricket Association regulates cricket in the North Otago area and is affiliated to the Otago Cricket Association (New Zealand).
To contract us please use the contact us form or alternately we may be contacted at:
North Otago Cricket Assocation, P.O. Box 235, Oamaru, New Zealand.
© North Otago Cricket 2011. All rights reserved
Design by Scott Cameron