Representative Otago District Champions Trophy -

The Otago District Champions Trophy is awarded to the best senior district team affiliated to the Otago Cricket Association.

When former North Otago player coach Keith Gardiner was employed by Otago Cricket he researched the results over the years and came up with the following formula to determine the winner of the Otago District Champions Trophy:

The winner is awarded by the following :
# Hawke Cup Holders
@ Hawke Cup Winners
* Hawke Cup Defenders
^ Hawke Cup Challengers
+ Zone Winners Elimination Series
! Best results (v Otago District Teams only) Elimination Matches
= Best results (v. Otago District Teams only)

Dominated by Southland, North Otago have struggled at Hawke Cup level traditionally and only won this trophy 7 times since the 1910-11 season.

Seasons prior to 2000 were awarded respectively.

1927-1928North Otago =
1931-1932North Otago =
1962-1963North Otago = (Along with Central Otago & Southland)
1967-1968North Otago !
1968-1969North Otago ^
2001-2002North Otago ^
2009-2010North Otago #
2014-2015North Otago
2015-2016North Otago


Community Trust of OtagoNew Zealand Community TrustWaitaki District CouncilThe Lion FoundationOasthouse LiquorlandOamaru Licencing TrustKookaburraBrydone HotelPlacemakers OamaruBreen Construction

The North Otago Cricket Association regulates cricket in the North Otago area and is affiliated to the Otago Cricket Association (New Zealand).
To contract us please use the contact us form or alternately we may be contacted at:
North Otago Cricket Assocation, P.O. Box 235, Oamaru, New Zealand.
© North Otago Cricket 2011. All rights reserved
Design by Scott Cameron