Representative Nth Players who have played for Otago -

Trophy/Honour Image

Listed below is the players who have played first class cricket for Otago. Of these the players prior to 1890 played for the Oamaru Cricket Club who when playing outside matches would take the best players from opposition clubs to create an 'un-official' North Otago Representative side.

Not included on this list is the following players who played first class cricket with links to playing junior cricket in North Otago but did not play for the North Otago Senior Representative team and/or Otago.
Dennis Blundell (played for Wellington), Zin Harris (New Zealand, Canterbury) and Ben Harris (Canterbury, Otago)

Of those who have played for Otago Arthur Fisher, John Reid and David Sewell would also play for New Zealand, with both Sewell and Reid playing test matches. Sewell has played the most for Otago while the current Otago squad includes Warren McSkimming, Craig Smith and Shaun Haig.

Note: matches indicate how many matches they played for Otago not how many first class matches they played in total over their careers. Thanks to Warren Shirley providing the names and the number of matches played by each player. The number of matches played is correct as of the 17th of September 2009.

1875-1876Fairfax Fenwick1 Match
1876-1881Gordon Millington2 Matches
Joseph Nicholls1 Match
1886-1887John Walls1 Match
1889-1890Robert Hewat1 Match
1890-1910Arthur Fisher46 Matches
1925-1930Carl Zimmerman9 Matches
1938-1947Arthur Cutler7 Matches
1954-1956Colin Graham5 Matches
1955-1956Arthur E Berry4 Matches
1956-1957Barry Allen3 Matches
John Reid11 Matches
Merv Sandri1 Match
1961-1964Anthony G Cartwright6 Matches
1971-1979Robert Wilson2 Matches
1972-1973Norman McKenzie2 Matches
1980-1988Derek Walker39 Matches
1990-1991Shaun Tracy5 Matches
1995-2006David Sewell55 Matches
1996-2004Andrew Hore26 Matches
1999-2009Warren McSkimming24 Matches
2001-2002Duncan Drew4 Matches
Neil Rushton5 Matches
2002-2008Marcel McKenzie24 Matches
2004-2006Sean Eathorne5 Matches
Craig M Smith9 Matches
2005-2009Shaun Haig15 Matches
2009-2010Darren Broom
2010-2011Sean Eathorne
2017-2018Llewellyn Johnson


Community Trust of OtagoNew Zealand Community TrustWaitaki District CouncilThe Lion FoundationOasthouse LiquorlandOamaru Licencing TrustKookaburraBrydone HotelPlacemakers OamaruBreen Construction

The North Otago Cricket Association regulates cricket in the North Otago area and is affiliated to the Otago Cricket Association (New Zealand).
To contract us please use the contact us form or alternately we may be contacted at:
North Otago Cricket Assocation, P.O. Box 235, Oamaru, New Zealand.
© North Otago Cricket 2011. All rights reserved
Design by Scott Cameron