Union and Albion register wins
By Terry O'Neill on Tuesday, 12 October 2010

Union and Albion registered wins in the third round of 20/20 cricket played in Oamaru on Saturday.

Albion won the toss and batted first against Valley and after being 110 for three after 13 overs went on to 186 for six in the 20 overs with Gareth Duncan top scoring with an unbeaten 74 while Brad Kernahan added 21 and Steve Halliwell, 31. Valley made 169 for seven in its 20 overs with Neil Gilbert making 30 and Neil McLean, 45. Mitchell Smith took three for 26 for Albion while Kernahan and Paul O'Dell claimed two wickets each.

Union beat Oamaru by ten wickets after Oamaru had won the toss and decided to bat first. None of the Oamaru batsmen performed and the side was dismissed for 95 in the 20th over. Paul Johnston took three for 21 while Phil Crossan, Glynn Cameron and Duncan Drew took two wickets each. Union made light of the chase going through to 98 without loss in 13 overs with Antony Cromwell unbeaten on 48 and Jeremiah Shields making 32.

Senior (Dick Hunt) Short Scorecards

Oamaru 95 (P. Johnston 3-21, Cameron 2-11, Drew 2-17, Crossan 2-29 )
Union 97-0 ( A. Cromwell 48no, J. Shields 32no )
Union by 10 wickets.

Albion 186 ( G. Duncan 74no, S. Halliwell 31, B. Kernahan 21 )
Valley 169-7 ( N. McLean 45, N. Gilbert 30, J.Smith 3-26 )
Albion by 17 runs.


Community Trust of OtagoNew Zealand Community TrustWaitaki District CouncilThe Lion FoundationOasthouse LiquorlandOamaru Licencing TrustKookaburraOamaru Sports & OutdoorsBrydone HotelCameron Walker And AssociatesPlacemakers OamaruBreen Construction

The North Otago Cricket Association regulates cricket in the North Otago area and is affiliated to the Otago Cricket Association (New Zealand).
To contract us please use the contact us form or alternately we may be contacted at:
North Otago Cricket Assocation, P.O. Box 235, Oamaru, New Zealand.
© North Otago Cricket 2011. All rights reserved
Design by Scott Cameron