Oamaru defeat Union
By Terry O'Neill on Tuesday, 21 December 2010

Oamaru and Valley scored wins in the final round of Dick Hunt trophy prior to the Christmas break. Oamaru beat Union by 50 runs at Whitestone stadium while up at Awamoa Park Valley defeated Albion by 66 runs.

Union won the toss and put Oamaru in to bat and due to another fine innings from Regan George (54) Oamaru made 149 before the final wicket fell. Glen Paterson added 28 while bowling for Union Craig Robertson took four for 32 and Riley Rooney, two for 42. Union was dismissed for 99 in the 29th over with Robertson top scoring with 23 while bowling for Oamaru George Inwood took three for 23, Ben Coleman, three for 23 and Khalil, two for 30.

Valley won the toss and decided to bat first against Albion and made 216. Nick Webster led the way with 44. Geoff Mavor added 26, Hamish McKenzie,20 and further up the order Neil Gill made 38. Tom Squire came to light up down the order with 29. Bowling for Albion Gareth Duncan took four for 35, Sam Pringle three for 32 and Dylan Winter, two for 18.

Albion was dismissed for 150 in the 37th over with Duncan top scoring with 26 and Shaun Robertson added 20. Hamish McKenzie took three for 46 while Geoff Mavor and Tom Squire took two wickets each.

Senior (Dick Hunt) Short Scorecards

Oamaru 149 ( R. George 54, G. Paterson 28, C. Robertson 4-32, R. Rooney 2-42 )
Union 99 ( G. Robertson 23, G. Inwood 3-23, B. Coleman 3-23, Khalil 2-30 )
Oamaru by 50 runs

Valley 216 ( N. Webster 44, N. Gill 38, T. Squire 29, G. Mavor 26, H. McKenzie 20, G. Duncan 4-35, S. Pringle 3-32, D. Winter 2-18 )
Albion 150 ( G. Duncan 26, G. Robertson 20, H. McKenzie 3-46, G. Mavor 2-12, T. Squire 2-32 )
Valley by 66 runs


Community Trust of OtagoNew Zealand Community TrustWaitaki District CouncilThe Lion FoundationOasthouse LiquorlandOamaru Licencing TrustKookaburraOamaru Sports & OutdoorsBrydone HotelCameron Walker And AssociatesPlacemakers OamaruBreen Construction

The North Otago Cricket Association regulates cricket in the North Otago area and is affiliated to the Otago Cricket Association (New Zealand).
To contract us please use the contact us form or alternately we may be contacted at:
North Otago Cricket Assocation, P.O. Box 235, Oamaru, New Zealand.
© North Otago Cricket 2011. All rights reserved
Design by Scott Cameron