Union, Albion tied at the top
By Terry O'Neil on Monday, 13 November 2017

Union and Albion hold a joint lead in Borton Cup cricket after the playing of the third round on Saturday.

Union defeated Oamaru/St Kevin's by 36 runs while Albion beat Waitaki Boys first XI by one wicket.

Union batted first against Oamaru/St Kevin's and made 247 before the final wicket fell in the 47th over.

Dylan Edwards (36), Sam Bastin (35), Glynn Cameron (34) and Duncan Drew (26) were the major contributors.

Bowling for Oamaru/St Kevins James Ferris, Lachlan Brooks and Nick Johnston took two wickets each.

Ash Abraham's 49 gave his side some hope with support from Nick Johnston (39), Jordan Bartlett (45) and James Ferris (23) but the side fell short.

Phil Crossan took five for 28 and Blake James two for 35.

In a tense finish at Milner Park, Albion managed to pass Waitaki Boy's High School first XI total of 86 with one wicket in hand.

Waitaki Boy's were dismissed for 86 in the 32nd over with only Rhys Petrie (29) showing some stability. Bowling for Albion, Ricky Whyte took five for 25 off 10 overs, while Sam Fleming took two for 44 and Brady Kingan, two for five.

Mason James and Hayden Creedy restricted the Albion scoring, taking identical figures of four for 23 as Albion batted through to win the game.


     Follow us on Facebook

Community Trust of OtagoNew Zealand Community TrustWaitaki District CouncilThe Lion FoundationOasthouse LiquorlandOamaru Licencing TrustKookaburraOamaru Sports & OutdoorsBrydone HotelCameron Walker And AssociatesPlacemakers OamaruBreen Construction

The North Otago Cricket Association regulates cricket in the North Otago area and is affiliated to the Otago Cricket Association (New Zealand).
To contract us please use the contact us form or alternately we may be contacted at:
North Otago Cricket Assocation, P.O. Box 235, Oamaru, New Zealand.
© North Otago Cricket 2011. All rights reserved
Design by Scott Cameron