Results for Saturdays T20 cricket
By Terry O'Neil on Monday, 04 December 2017

Union registered an eight-wickets twenty/20 win over Albion in the first round of club cricket on Saturday.

Albion made 130 for eight with Jonty Naylor (34) and Dylan Winter the main providers while Union bowlers Sam Bastin, Matt Lilley, Scott Kitto and Dan Martin took two wickets each.

Union raced through to 131 for two with Bastin leading the way with 61 while Mason james added 27.

Oamaru/SKC tallied 110 for four against Valley with Nick Johnston top-scoring with 47 while Cameron Grubb took two for six.

Valley cruised through to 114 for three with Rhys Petrie (34), Thomas Harding (32 not out) and Grubb (26) scoring the runs while Johnston claimed two for 28.

Valley made 147 runs against Union before the last wicket fell in the final over. Grubb top-scored with 47 while Hamish McKenzie chimed in with 21. Bastin took three for 14 and Martin three for 22.

Union passed the Valley total with eight wickets in hand at 151 for two with Bastin and Kitto both making 43 while Matt Lilley was unbeaten on 30.


     Follow us on Facebook

Community Trust of OtagoNew Zealand Community TrustWaitaki District CouncilThe Lion FoundationOasthouse LiquorlandOamaru Licencing TrustKookaburraOamaru Sports & OutdoorsBrydone HotelCameron Walker And AssociatesPlacemakers OamaruBreen Construction

The North Otago Cricket Association regulates cricket in the North Otago area and is affiliated to the Otago Cricket Association (New Zealand).
To contract us please use the contact us form or alternately we may be contacted at:
North Otago Cricket Assocation, P.O. Box 235, Oamaru, New Zealand.
© North Otago Cricket 2011. All rights reserved
Design by Scott Cameron