Albion, WBHS win in latest round
By Terry O'Neil on Monday, 26 February 2018

Albion grabbed an unexpected victory batting first against Valley. Albion was dismissed for a meagre 104 off 33.3 overs with only Regan George(42) coping with the Valley bowlers as ne was the only batsman to reach double figures. Andrew Fisher off 4.3 overs claimed five for eight while Nathan McLaughlin and Hamish McKenzie took a couple of wickets each. The Valley batsmen could not rise to the challenge of making 105 runs to win, collapsing to be all out for 97 with Lachie Kingan(44) playing the anchor role. bowling for Albion Dylan Winter took five for 43 and Kerry Weir ,three for 19, claiming those three wickets from the last eight balls he bowled.

Waitaki Boys defeated Oamaru/St Kevin's by 122 runs on the adjoining pitch. Batting first Waitaki Boys made 247 before the final wicket fell with player/coach Francois Mostert(82) and Scott Kitto(93) the major contributors with Kitto caught on the boundary to end his innings. Blake Martin chimed in with twenty three. Bowling for Oamaru/St Kevin's Craig Smith took three for thirty six, Ash Abraham, three for 48 and Nick Johnston claimed two for seventy one.

Abraham(25) and Jordan Bartlett(24) offered some resistance as the side was dismissed for 125.Blake Martin and Toby Johnson took three wickets each while Ben Mavor and Mason James took two each.


Community Trust of OtagoNew Zealand Community TrustWaitaki District CouncilThe Lion FoundationOasthouse LiquorlandOamaru Licencing TrustKookaburraBrydone HotelPlacemakers OamaruBreen Construction

The North Otago Cricket Association regulates cricket in the North Otago area and is affiliated to the Otago Cricket Association (New Zealand).
To contract us please use the contact us form or alternately we may be contacted at:
North Otago Cricket Assocation, P.O. Box 235, Oamaru, New Zealand.
© North Otago Cricket 2011. All rights reserved
Design by Scott Cameron