Smith and McLaughlin score centuries
By Terry O'Neil on Tuesday, 16 October 2018

Players: Sean Conlan | Glynn Cameron | Craig M Smith |

Former Volts all-rounder Craig Smith found early form with the bat on the second day of the Oamaru Twenty20 senior competition making an unbeaten 101

Cormack Hassett added 53 as Oamaru made 185 for five.

Jayden Stockbridge took two for 27 for Albion.

Albion was dismissed just seven short of the win at 179, with Jayden Stockbridge top scoring with 84 runs, and Steve Halliwell adding 33 in vain.

Bowling for Oamaru, Reece Curle took four for 37 and Ian Clunie two for 40.

In the second game Union, batting first, made 144 for six against Valley.

Jeremiah Shields (52) and Blake James (29) top-scored, while Francois Mostert took two for 18.

Valley got close with 137 for nine in its twenty overs, with Nathan McLaughlin (41), Neil Gilbert (31) and Mostert (29) the biggest contributors.

In the fourth round, played at Don Field, Oamaru made 124 for four in its 20 overs, with 39 from Smith and 36 from Zach Naldrett.

Union's Scott Kitto took two for 36 and Glynn Cameron two for 24.

Union made easy work of the chase with 125 for four, Conlan making 35.

In round four's other game, Valley made 233 for seven against Albion, powered by a fine 127 from McLaughlin.

Callum Coker claimed three for 12 for Albion, which then made 164 for six, Jonty Naylor top scoring with 53.

Valley's Mostert got two for 18.


Community Trust of OtagoNew Zealand Community TrustWaitaki District CouncilThe Lion FoundationOasthouse LiquorlandOamaru Licencing TrustKookaburraBrydone HotelPlacemakers OamaruBreen Construction

The North Otago Cricket Association regulates cricket in the North Otago area and is affiliated to the Otago Cricket Association (New Zealand).
To contract us please use the contact us form or alternately we may be contacted at:
North Otago Cricket Assocation, P.O. Box 235, Oamaru, New Zealand.
© North Otago Cricket 2011. All rights reserved
Design by Scott Cameron