Albion 2nd Grade Draw for 2010-2011

Date Competition Round Opposition Ground Result NI SC
16-OctJP Dell CupRound 1OamaruAwamoa ArtificalAlbion by 9 wickets
30-OctJP Dell CupRound 2ValleyAwamoa ArtificalValley by 97 runs.
06-NovJP Dell CupRound 3WBHS 3rd XIMilner Park 2No Result Submitted
13-NovJP Dell CupRound 4Bye
20-NovJP Dell CupRound 5UnionAwamoa Park 1Cancelled
27-NovJP Dell CupRound 6OamaruExcelsior 1Oamaru by 101 runs
04-DecJP Dell CupRound 7ValleyAwamoa Park 1Valley by 10 wickets
11-DecHoliday CompRound 1UnionKing George Park 2Win to Albion
18-DecHoliday CompRound 2ValleyWeston Park 1Valley by 67 runs
08-JanHoliday CompRound 3OamaruAwamoa ArtificalAlbion by 8 wickets
15-JanHoliday CompRound 4UnionKing George Park 2Win to Albion
22-JanHoliday CompRound 5ValleyAwamoa Park 2Cancelled
29-JanHoliday CompFinalValleyAwamoa Park 2Win to Valley
05-FebJP Dell CupRound 8UnionKing George ParkUnion by 90 runs
12-FebJP Dell CupRound 9Bye
19-FebJP Dell CupRound 10OamaruAwamoa ArtificalWin to Oamaru
26-FebJP Dell CupRound 11ValleyAwamoa 2Cancelled
05-MarJP Dell CupRound 12ValleyAwamoa 1Abandoned
12-MarJP Dell CupRound 13UnionAwamoa 2Win to Union
19-MarJP Dell CupRound 14OamaruAwamoa 2Oamaru by 5 wickets
26-MarJP Dell CupSemi-FinalsValleyAwamoa 2Win to Valley

Note: + before the team indicates Payne Tempero match
NI is link to the related News Item
SC is link to the related Scorecard

JP Dell Cup Points Table
Team Played Won LostAbndNRSByePoints
Valley 128310085
Oamaru 125410275
Union 125510165
WBHS 3rd XI 92211355
Albion 111701230

Teams that are drawn with the bye for the week are given 10 points.
Waitaki Boys pulled out of the competition after the 9th round (12-Feb)

Holiday Comp Points Table
Team Played Won LostPoints
Valley 44040
Albion 43130
Oamaru 41310
Union 4040

50 Over Matches
10 points for a win
5 points for a tie

5 points for no result/abandoned (Abnd)

0 points for a loss

20 Over Matches

5 points for a win

2.5 points for a tie

2.5 points for no result/abandoned

0 points for a loss

Should a team have a bye or be defaulted to during a round, they shall be awarded the same amount of points as the team with the highest amount of points during that round.

If a result is not sent to NOCA within the allocated time (NRS) both teams will get 0 points.

Tie Breaking Procedure
If two or more teams are tied in points during the round robin, the standing of the teams is determined in the following order:

(1) The team with the most wins against the other(s) during the season

(2) If the teams can not be ranked based on (1) then the total runs divided by wickets lost over the whole competition (not just between those tied teams) will be used.

In a playoff match (Semi Final/Final) if the match is tied or there is no result the higher placed team based on their ranking at the completion of the round robin fixtures will be determined to be the winner.

Note: The points tables on the website are ordered by points then team name and do not reflect order of teams based on (1) above


     Follow us on Facebook

Community Trust of OtagoNew Zealand Community TrustWaitaki District CouncilThe Lion FoundationOasthouse LiquorlandOamaru Licencing TrustKookaburraOamaru Sports & OutdoorsBrydone HotelCameron Walker And AssociatesPlacemakers OamaruBreen Construction

The North Otago Cricket Association regulates cricket in the North Otago area and is affiliated to the Otago Cricket Association (New Zealand).
To contract us please use the contact us form or alternately we may be contacted at:
North Otago Cricket Assocation, P.O. Box 235, Oamaru, New Zealand.
© North Otago Cricket 2011. All rights reserved
Design by Scott Cameron