Oamaru Senior Draw for 2010-2011

Date Competition Round Opposition Ground Result NI SC
02-OctDick HuntRound 1AlbionSt Kevins ArtificalOamaru by 7 wickets.+
Dick HuntRound 2ValleyDon Field ArtificalOamaru by 20 runs.+
09-OctDick HuntRound 3UnionDon Field ArtificalUnion by 10 wickets.+
16-OctBorton CupRound 1AlbionExcelsior 1Oamaru by 1 wicket+
30-OctBorton CupRound 2St KevinsSt Kevin's 2Oamaru by 1 wicket+
06-NovBorton CupRound 3ValleyExcelsior 1Oamaru by 5 wickets+
13-NovBorton CupRound 4UnionExcelsiorUnion by 2 runs+
20-NovBorton CupRound 5WBHSExcelsiorCancelled
27-NovBorton CupRound 6AlbionAwamoa 1Albion by 127 runs+
04-DecBorton CupRound 7St KevinsExcelsior 1Oamaru by 5 wickets+
11-DecDick HuntRound 4ValleyWeston ParkValley by 5 wickets+
18-DecDick HuntRound 5UnionExcelsior 1Oamaru by 50 runs+
08-JanTwenty/20KnockoutAlbionDon Field ArtificalAlbion by 4 wickets+
Twenty/203rd PlaceValleyDon Field ArtificalOamaru by 17 runs+
15-JanDick HuntRound 6ValleyWeston ParkValley by 4 wickets+
22-JanDick HuntRound 7AlbionSt Kevins ArtificalCancelled
29-JanDick Hunt3/4 PlayoffAlbionAwamoa Park 1Cancelled
05-FebBorton CupRound 8ValleyWeston ParkOamaru by 6 wickets+
12-FebBorton CupRound 9UnionKing George Park 1Union by 8 wickets+
19-FebBorton CupRound 10WBHSAwamoa 2Waitaki by 79 runs+
26-FebBorton CupRound 11AlbionAwamoa Park ArtificalOamaru by 62 runs+
05-MarBorton CupRound 12St KevinsExcelsior 1Abandoned+
12-MarBorton CupRound 13ValleyWhitestone Cont. StadiumValley by 4 wickets+
19-MarBorton CupRound 14UnionExcelsior 1Union by 6 wickets+
26-MarBorton CupSemi-FinalsAlbionAwamoa 1Albion by 55 runs+

Note: + before the team indicates Payne Tempero match
NI is link to the related News Item
SC is link to the related Scorecard

Borton Cup Points Table
Team Played Won LostAbndPoints
Albion 1393195
Union 1384185
Oamaru 1366165
WBHS 1366165
Valley 1357155
St Kevins 1229125
SKC 2nd XI 10100

WBHS qualify third due to better win/loss against Oamaru.

Dick Hunt Points Table
Team Played Won LostPointsRuns Wkts Rate
Valley 74235199539.80
Union 74230125525.00
Oamaru 733201981019.80
Albion 71551211012.10

First three rounds are twenty/20 matches and the winners are awarded only half points.

50 Over Matches
10 points for a win
5 points for a tie

5 points for no result/abandoned (Abnd)

0 points for a loss

20 Over Matches

5 points for a win

2.5 points for a tie

2.5 points for no result/abandoned

0 points for a loss

Should a team have a bye or be defaulted to during a round, they shall be awarded the same amount of points as the team with the highest amount of points during that round.

If a result is not sent to NOCA within the allocated time (NRS) both teams will get 0 points.

Tie Breaking Procedure
If two or more teams are tied in points during the round robin, the standing of the teams is determined in the following order:

(1) The team with the most wins against the other(s) during the season

(2) If the teams can not be ranked based on (1) then the total runs divided by wickets lost over the whole competition (not just between those tied teams) will be used.

In a playoff match (Semi Final/Final) if the match is tied or there is no result the higher placed team based on their ranking at the completion of the round robin fixtures will be determined to be the winner.

Note: The points tables on the website are ordered by points then team name and do not reflect order of teams based on (1) above


Community Trust of OtagoNew Zealand Community TrustWaitaki District CouncilThe Lion FoundationOasthouse LiquorlandOamaru Licencing TrustKookaburraBrydone HotelPlacemakers OamaruBreen Construction

The North Otago Cricket Association regulates cricket in the North Otago area and is affiliated to the Otago Cricket Association (New Zealand).
To contract us please use the contact us form or alternately we may be contacted at:
North Otago Cricket Assocation, P.O. Box 235, Oamaru, New Zealand.
© North Otago Cricket 2011. All rights reserved
Design by Scott Cameron