St Kevins 2nd XI Draw for 2010-2011

Date Competition Round Opposition Ground Result NI SC
16-OctNOCA CupRound 1WBHS 2nd XISt Kevin's 1Waitaki by 5 wickets
30-OctNOCA CupRound 2BlueAwamoa 2Albion Blue by 245 runs
06-NovNOCA CupRound 3UnionKing George Park 1Win to Union
13-NovNOCA CupRound 4Bye
20-NovNOCA CupRound 5ValleySt Kevins 2Cancelled
27-NovNOCA CupRound 6WBHS 2nd XIMilner Park 2Waitaki by 10 wickets
04-DecNOCA CupRound 7BlueSt Kevin's 2Win to Albion Blue
05-FebNOCA CupRound 8UnionKing George ParkWin to Union
12-FebNOCA CupRound 9ValleySt Kevin's 1Win to Valley
19-FebNOCA CupRound 10WBHS 2nd XISt Kevins 3Win to St Kevins
26-FebNOCA CupRound 11ValleyWeston ParkCancelled
05-MarNOCA CupRound 12ValleySt Kevin's 1Abandoned
12-MarNOCA CupRound 13UnionSt Kevin's 1Win to Union
19-MarNOCA CupRound 14BlueAwamoa 1Win to Albion Blue

Note: + before the team indicates Payne Tempero match
NI is link to the related News Item
SC is link to the related Scorecard

Borton Cup Points Table
Team Played Won LostAbndPoints
Albion 1393195
Union 1384185
Oamaru 1366165
WBHS 1366165
Valley 1357155
St Kevins 1229125
SKC 2nd XI 10100

WBHS qualify third due to better win/loss against Oamaru.

NOCA Cup Points Table
Team Played Won LostAbndByePoints
Blue 127203100
Union 12631285
Valley 12630285
WBHS 2nd XI 12450365
SKC 2nd XI 12190225
Albion 303000

Albion Senior Reserve pulled out of the competition after the third round. Teams that are drawn the bye are allocated 10 points as per previous seasons.
Top four qualify for semi-finals.

50 Over Matches
10 points for a win
5 points for a tie

5 points for no result/abandoned (Abnd)

0 points for a loss

20 Over Matches

5 points for a win

2.5 points for a tie

2.5 points for no result/abandoned

0 points for a loss

Should a team have a bye or be defaulted to during a round, they shall be awarded the same amount of points as the team with the highest amount of points during that round.

If a result is not sent to NOCA within the allocated time (NRS) both teams will get 0 points.

Tie Breaking Procedure
If two or more teams are tied in points during the round robin, the standing of the teams is determined in the following order:

(1) The team with the most wins against the other(s) during the season

(2) If the teams can not be ranked based on (1) then the total runs divided by wickets lost over the whole competition (not just between those tied teams) will be used.

In a playoff match (Semi Final/Final) if the match is tied or there is no result the higher placed team based on their ranking at the completion of the round robin fixtures will be determined to be the winner.

Note: The points tables on the website are ordered by points then team name and do not reflect order of teams based on (1) above


Community Trust of OtagoNew Zealand Community TrustWaitaki District CouncilThe Lion FoundationOasthouse LiquorlandOamaru Licencing TrustKookaburraBrydone HotelPlacemakers OamaruBreen Construction

The North Otago Cricket Association regulates cricket in the North Otago area and is affiliated to the Otago Cricket Association (New Zealand).
To contract us please use the contact us form or alternately we may be contacted at:
North Otago Cricket Assocation, P.O. Box 235, Oamaru, New Zealand.
© North Otago Cricket 2011. All rights reserved
Design by Scott Cameron