Union Senior Reserve Draw for 2010-2011

Date Competition Round Opposition Ground Result NI SC
16-OctNOCA CupRound 1ValleyKing George Park 1Win to Union
30-OctNOCA CupRound 2WBHS 2nd XIMilner Park 1Union by 7 wickets
06-NovNOCA CupRound 3SKC 2nd XIKing George Park 1Win to Union
13-NovNOCA CupRound 4BlueKing George Park 1Win to Union
20-NovNOCA CupRound 5Bye
27-NovNOCA CupRound 6ValleyWeston Park 1Valley by default
04-DecNOCA CupRound 7WBHS 2nd XIKing George Park 1Waitaki by 2 wickets
11-DecNOCA Cup - HolidayRound 1BlueAwamoa 1Win to Albion
18-DecNOCA Cup - HolidayRound 2GlenavyKing George Park 1Union by 8 wickets
08-JanNOCA Cup - HolidayRound 3ValleyWeston ParkWin to Union
15-JanNOCA Cup - HolidayRound 4AlbionDon Field ArtificalWin to Union
22-JanNOCA Cup - HolidayRound 5GlenavyGlenavy DomainCancelled
29-JanNOCA Cup - HolidayFinalBlueKing George ParkBlue by 7 wickets
05-FebNOCA CupRound 8SKC 2nd XIKing George ParkWin to Union
12-FebNOCA CupRound 9Bye
19-FebNOCA CupRound 10ValleyKing George ParkValley by 115 runs
26-FebNOCA CupRound 11BlueAwamoa 1Cancelled
05-MarNOCA CupRound 12WBHS 2nd XIMilner 1Abandoned
12-MarNOCA CupRound 13SKC 2nd XISt Kevin's 1Win to Union
19-MarNOCA CupRound 14Bye
26-MarNOCA CupSemi-FinalsValleyWeston ParkWin to Valley

Note: + before the team indicates Payne Tempero match
NI is link to the related News Item
SC is link to the related Scorecard

NOCA Cup Points Table
Team Played Won LostAbndByePoints
Blue 127203100
Union 12631285
Valley 12630285
WBHS 2nd XI 12450365
SKC 2nd XI 12190225
Albion 303000

Albion Senior Reserve pulled out of the competition after the third round. Teams that are drawn the bye are allocated 10 points as per previous seasons.
Top four qualify for semi-finals.

NOCA Cup - Holiday Points Table
Team Played Won LostPoints
Blue 43130
Union 43130
Glenavy 41310
Valley 41310

50 Over Matches
10 points for a win
5 points for a tie

5 points for no result/abandoned (Abnd)

0 points for a loss

20 Over Matches

5 points for a win

2.5 points for a tie

2.5 points for no result/abandoned

0 points for a loss

Should a team have a bye or be defaulted to during a round, they shall be awarded the same amount of points as the team with the highest amount of points during that round.

If a result is not sent to NOCA within the allocated time (NRS) both teams will get 0 points.

Tie Breaking Procedure
If two or more teams are tied in points during the round robin, the standing of the teams is determined in the following order:

(1) The team with the most wins against the other(s) during the season

(2) If the teams can not be ranked based on (1) then the total runs divided by wickets lost over the whole competition (not just between those tied teams) will be used.

In a playoff match (Semi Final/Final) if the match is tied or there is no result the higher placed team based on their ranking at the completion of the round robin fixtures will be determined to be the winner.

Note: The points tables on the website are ordered by points then team name and do not reflect order of teams based on (1) above


Community Trust of OtagoNew Zealand Community TrustWaitaki District CouncilThe Lion FoundationOasthouse LiquorlandOamaru Licencing TrustKookaburraBrydone HotelPlacemakers OamaruBreen Construction

The North Otago Cricket Association regulates cricket in the North Otago area and is affiliated to the Otago Cricket Association (New Zealand).
To contract us please use the contact us form or alternately we may be contacted at:
North Otago Cricket Assocation, P.O. Box 235, Oamaru, New Zealand.
© North Otago Cricket 2011. All rights reserved
Design by Scott Cameron