Union 2nd Grade Draw for 2010-2011

Date Competition Round Opposition Ground Result NI SC
16-OctJP Dell CupRound 1ValleyKing George Park 2Win to Union.
30-OctJP Dell CupRound 2WBHS 3rd XIMilner Park 2Waitaki by 30 runs.
06-NovJP Dell CupRound 3Bye
13-NovJP Dell CupRound 4OamaruKing George Park 2Win to Union
20-NovJP Dell CupRound 5AlbionAwamoa Park 1Cancelled
27-NovJP Dell CupRound 6ValleyKGP 2Union by 2 wickets
04-DecJP Dell CupRound 7WBHS 3rd XIKing George Park 2Waitaki by 40 runs
11-DecHoliday CompRound 1AlbionKing George Park 2Win to Albion
18-DecHoliday CompRound 2OamaruExcelsior 2Oamaru by 20 runs
08-JanHoliday CompRound 3ValleyKing George Park 1Win to Valley
15-JanHoliday CompRound 4AlbionKing George Park 2Win to Albion
22-JanHoliday CompRound 5OamaruKing George ParkCancelled
29-JanHoliday Comp3/4 PlayoffOamaruKing George ParkCancelled
05-FebJP Dell CupRound 8AlbionKing George ParkUnion by 90 runs
12-FebJP Dell CupRound 9OamaruKing George ParkOamaru by 73 runs
19-FebJP Dell CupRound 10ValleyWeston ParkWin to Valley
26-FebJP Dell CupRound 11OamaruKing George ParkCancelled
05-MarJP Dell CupRound 12OamaruKing George ParkAbandoned
12-MarJP Dell CupRound 13AlbionAwamoa 2Win to Union
19-MarJP Dell CupRound 14ValleyKing George ParkValley by 5 wickets
26-MarJP Dell CupSemi-FinalsOamaruExcelsiorWin to Oamaru

Note: + before the team indicates Payne Tempero match
NI is link to the related News Item
SC is link to the related Scorecard

JP Dell Cup Points Table
Team Played Won LostAbndNRSByePoints
Valley 128310085
Oamaru 125410275
Union 125510165
WBHS 3rd XI 92211355
Albion 111701230

Teams that are drawn with the bye for the week are given 10 points.
Waitaki Boys pulled out of the competition after the 9th round (12-Feb)

Holiday Comp Points Table
Team Played Won LostPoints
Valley 44040
Albion 43130
Oamaru 41310
Union 4040

50 Over Matches
10 points for a win
5 points for a tie

5 points for no result/abandoned (Abnd)

0 points for a loss

20 Over Matches

5 points for a win

2.5 points for a tie

2.5 points for no result/abandoned

0 points for a loss

Should a team have a bye or be defaulted to during a round, they shall be awarded the same amount of points as the team with the highest amount of points during that round.

If a result is not sent to NOCA within the allocated time (NRS) both teams will get 0 points.

Tie Breaking Procedure
If two or more teams are tied in points during the round robin, the standing of the teams is determined in the following order:

(1) The team with the most wins against the other(s) during the season

(2) If the teams can not be ranked based on (1) then the total runs divided by wickets lost over the whole competition (not just between those tied teams) will be used.

In a playoff match (Semi Final/Final) if the match is tied or there is no result the higher placed team based on their ranking at the completion of the round robin fixtures will be determined to be the winner.

Note: The points tables on the website are ordered by points then team name and do not reflect order of teams based on (1) above


Community Trust of OtagoNew Zealand Community TrustWaitaki District CouncilThe Lion FoundationOasthouse LiquorlandOamaru Licencing TrustKookaburraBrydone HotelPlacemakers OamaruBreen Construction

The North Otago Cricket Association regulates cricket in the North Otago area and is affiliated to the Otago Cricket Association (New Zealand).
To contract us please use the contact us form or alternately we may be contacted at:
North Otago Cricket Assocation, P.O. Box 235, Oamaru, New Zealand.
© North Otago Cricket 2011. All rights reserved
Design by Scott Cameron