Albion Senior Draw for 2011-2012

Date Competition Round Opposition Ground Result NI SC
01-OctBorton CupRound 1UnionKing George Park 1Union by 110 runs
08-OctDick HuntOamaruAwamoa 1Albion by 8 wickets
Dick HuntRound 2ValleyAwamoa 1Albion by 5 wickets
15-OctDick HuntRound 3UnionAwamoa 1Abandoned
29-OctBorton CupRound 2OamaruExcelsior 1Oamaru by 4 runs
05-NovBorton CupRound 3+ValleyAwamoa 1Albion by 7 wickets
12-NovBorton CupRound 4WBHSAwamoa 1Cancelled
19-NovBorton CupRound 5St KevinsSt Kevins 3Albion by 53 runs
26-NovBorton CupRound 6+UnionAwamoa 1Union won by 72 runs
03-DecBorton CupRound 7OamaruAwamoa 1Oamaru by 6 wickets
10-DecDick HuntRound 4ValleyWeston ParkValley by 21 runs
17-DecDick HuntRound 5OamaruWhitestone Cont. StadiumMatch tied
14-JanTwenty/20KnockoutValleyExcelsiorAlbion by 4 wickets
Twenty/20FinalUnionSt Kevins ArtificalUnion by 5 wickets
21-JanDick HuntRound 6UnionAwamoa 1Albion by 25 runs
28-JanDick HuntFinalValleyAwamoa Park 1Valley by 3 wickets
04-FebBorton CupRound 8ValleyWeston ParkValley by 101 runs
11-FebBorton CupRound 9WBHSWhitestone Cont. StadiumAlbion by 55 runs
18-FebBorton CupRound 10St KevinsAwamoa 1Albion by run rate
25-FebBorton CupRound 11UnionAwamoa ArtificalAlbion by 17 runs
03-MarBorton CupRound 12OamaruWhitestone Cont. StadiumCancelled
10-MarBorton CupRound 13ValleyWhitestone Cont. StadiumAlbion by 119 runs
17-MarBorton CupRound 14WBHSAwamoa 1Waitaki by 63 runs
24-MarBorton CupSemi FinalsWBHSWhitestone Cont. StadiumAlbion by 67 runs
31-MarBorton CupFinalUnionWhitestone Cont. StadiumUnion by 4 wickets

Note: + before the team indicates Payne Tempero match
NI is link to the related News Item
SC is link to the related Scorecard

Borton Cup Points Table
Team Played Won LostAbndPointsRuns Wkts Rate
Union 12102010017718520.84
Albion 1266060177210417.04
Valley 125615514768916.58
WBHS 125615518939719.52
Oamaru 1257050138611012.60
St Kevins 1248040169010915.50

Waitaki Boys High School 1st XI qualify third due to better win/loss ratio against Valley

Dick Hunt Points Table
Team Played Won LostTiePointsRuns Wkts Rate
Valley 632032.56593717.81
Albion 631127.56963619.33
Union 632022.56813022.70
Oamaru 60417.56944615.09

50 Over Matches
10 points for a win
5 points for a tie
5 points for no result/abandoned (Abnd)
0 points for a loss

20 Over Matches
5 points for a win
2.5 points for a tie
2.5 points for no result/abandoned
0 points for a loss

Should a team have a bye or be defaulted to during a round, they shall be awarded the same amount of points as the team with the highest amount of points during that round.

If a result is not sent to NOCA within the allocated time (NRS) both teams will get 0 points.

Tie Breaking Procedure
If two or more teams are tied in points during the round robin, the standing of the teams is determined in the following order:

(1) The team with the most wins against the other(s) during the season

(2) If the teams can not be ranked based on (1) then the total runs divided by wickets lost over the whole competition (not just between those tied teams) will be used.

In a playoff match (Semi Final/Final) if the match is tied or there is no result the higher placed team based on their ranking at the completion of the round robin fixtures will be determined to be the winner.

Note: The points tables on the website are ordered by points then team name and do not reflect order of teams based on (1) above


     Follow us on Facebook

The North Otago Cricket Association regulates cricket in the North Otago area and is affiliated to the Otago Cricket Association (New Zealand).
To contract us please use the contact us form or alternately we may be contacted at:
North Otago Cricket Assocation, P.O. Box 235, Oamaru, New Zealand.
© North Otago Cricket 2011. All rights reserved
Design by Scott Cameron