Oamaru Senior Draw for 2011-2012

Date Competition Round Opposition Ground Result NI SC
01-OctBorton CupRound 1WBHSSt Kevin's 3WBHS by 7 wickets
08-OctDick HuntAlbionAwamoa 1Albion by 8 wickets
Dick HuntRound 2UnionKing George ParkUnion by 7 wickets
15-OctDick HuntRound 3ValleyWeston ParkAbandoned
29-OctBorton CupRound 2AlbionExcelsior 1Oamaru by 4 runs
05-NovBorton CupRound 3St KevinsSt Kevins 3St Kevins by 12 runs
12-NovBorton CupRound 4ValleyExcelsior 1Cancelled
19-NovBorton CupRound 5UnionKing George Park 1Union by 10 wkts
26-NovBorton CupRound 6WBHSMilner Park 1WBHS won by 4 wickets
03-DecBorton CupRound 7AlbionAwamoa 1Oamaru by 6 wickets
10-DecDick HuntRound 4UnionExcelsior 1Union by 6 wickets
17-DecDick HuntRound 5AlbionWhitestone Cont. StadiumMatch tied
14-JanTwenty/20KnockoutUnionSt Kevins ArtificalUnion by 8 wickets
Twenty/203/4 PlayoffValleyExcelsiorValley by 73 runs
21-JanDick HuntRound 6ValleyWhitestone Cont. StadiumValley by 6 wickets
28-JanDick Hunt3/4 PlayoffUnionKing George ParkNot played
04-FebBorton CupRound 8St KevinsExcelsiorSt Kevins by 90 runs
11-FebBorton CupRound 9ValleyWeston Park 1Valley by 7 wickets
18-FebBorton CupRound 10UnionExcelsiorOamaru by 50 runs
25-FebBorton CupRound 11WBHSDon Field ArtificalOamaru by 11 runs
03-MarBorton CupRound 12AlbionWhitestone Cont. StadiumCancelled
10-MarBorton CupRound 13St KevinsSt Kevin's 1Oamaru by 4 wickets
17-MarBorton CupRound 14ValleyExcelsiorValley by 10 wickets

Note: + before the team indicates Payne Tempero match
NI is link to the related News Item
SC is link to the related Scorecard

Borton Cup Points Table
Team Played Won LostAbndPointsRuns Wkts Rate
Union 12102010017718520.84
Albion 1266060177210417.04
Valley 125615514768916.58
WBHS 125615518939719.52
Oamaru 1257050138611012.60
St Kevins 1248040169010915.50

Waitaki Boys High School 1st XI qualify third due to better win/loss ratio against Valley

Dick Hunt Points Table
Team Played Won LostTiePointsRuns Wkts Rate
Valley 632032.56593717.81
Albion 631127.56963619.33
Union 632022.56813022.70
Oamaru 60417.56944615.09

50 Over Matches
10 points for a win
5 points for a tie
5 points for no result/abandoned (Abnd)
0 points for a loss

20 Over Matches
5 points for a win
2.5 points for a tie
2.5 points for no result/abandoned
0 points for a loss

Should a team have a bye or be defaulted to during a round, they shall be awarded the same amount of points as the team with the highest amount of points during that round.

If a result is not sent to NOCA within the allocated time (NRS) both teams will get 0 points.

Tie Breaking Procedure
If two or more teams are tied in points during the round robin, the standing of the teams is determined in the following order:

(1) The team with the most wins against the other(s) during the season

(2) If the teams can not be ranked based on (1) then the total runs divided by wickets lost over the whole competition (not just between those tied teams) will be used.

In a playoff match (Semi Final/Final) if the match is tied or there is no result the higher placed team based on their ranking at the completion of the round robin fixtures will be determined to be the winner.

Note: The points tables on the website are ordered by points then team name and do not reflect order of teams based on (1) above


     Follow us on Facebook

The North Otago Cricket Association regulates cricket in the North Otago area and is affiliated to the Otago Cricket Association (New Zealand).
To contract us please use the contact us form or alternately we may be contacted at:
North Otago Cricket Assocation, P.O. Box 235, Oamaru, New Zealand.
© North Otago Cricket 2011. All rights reserved
Design by Scott Cameron