Waitaki Boys 1st XI Draw for 2011-2012

Date Competition Round Opposition Ground Result NI SC
01-OctBorton CupRound 1OamaruSt Kevin's 3WBHS by 7 wickets+
29-OctBorton CupRound 2St KevinsSt Kevin's 1WBHS by 1 wicket+
05-NovBorton CupRound 3UnionMilner 1Union by 18 runs+
12-NovBorton CupRound 4AlbionAwamoa 1Cancelled
19-NovBorton CupRound 5ValleyWeston ParkWBHS by 8 wkts+
26-NovBorton CupRound 6OamaruMilner Park 1WBHS won by 4 wickets+
03-DecBorton CupRound 7St KevinsMilner Park 1St Kevins by 36 runs+
04-FebBorton CupRound 8UnionWhitestone Cont. StadiumUnion by 157 runs+
11-FebBorton CupRound 9AlbionWhitestone Cont. StadiumAlbion by 55 runs+
18-FebBorton CupRound 10ValleyWeston ParkMatch abandoned+
25-FebBorton CupRound 11OamaruDon Field ArtificalOamaru by 11 runs+
03-MarBorton CupRound 12St KevinsSt Kevin's 1Cancelled
10-MarBorton CupRound 13+UnionKing George Park 1Union by 4 wickets+
17-MarBorton CupRound 14AlbionAwamoa 1Waitaki by 63 runs+
24-MarBorton CupSemi FinalsAlbionWhitestone Cont. StadiumAlbion by 67 runs+

Note: + before the team indicates Payne Tempero match
NI is link to the related News Item
SC is link to the related Scorecard

Borton Cup Points Table
Team Played Won LostAbndPointsRuns Wkts Rate
Union 12102010017718520.84
Albion 1266060177210417.04
Valley 125615514768916.58
WBHS 125615518939719.52
Oamaru 1257050138611012.60
St Kevins 1248040169010915.50

Waitaki Boys High School 1st XI qualify third due to better win/loss ratio against Valley

50 Over Matches
10 points for a win
5 points for a tie

5 points for no result/abandoned (Abnd)

0 points for a loss

20 Over Matches

5 points for a win

2.5 points for a tie

2.5 points for no result/abandoned

0 points for a loss

Should a team have a bye or be defaulted to during a round, they shall be awarded the same amount of points as the team with the highest amount of points during that round.

If a result is not sent to NOCA within the allocated time (NRS) both teams will get 0 points.

Tie Breaking Procedure
If two or more teams are tied in points during the round robin, the standing of the teams is determined in the following order:

(1) The team with the most wins against the other(s) during the season

(2) If the teams can not be ranked based on (1) then the total runs divided by wickets lost over the whole competition (not just between those tied teams) will be used.

In a playoff match (Semi Final/Final) if the match is tied or there is no result the higher placed team based on their ranking at the completion of the round robin fixtures will be determined to be the winner.

Note: The points tables on the website are ordered by points then team name and do not reflect order of teams based on (1) above


Community Trust of OtagoNew Zealand Community TrustWaitaki District CouncilThe Lion FoundationOasthouse LiquorlandOamaru Licencing TrustKookaburraBrydone HotelPlacemakers OamaruBreen Construction

The North Otago Cricket Association regulates cricket in the North Otago area and is affiliated to the Otago Cricket Association (New Zealand).
To contract us please use the contact us form or alternately we may be contacted at:
North Otago Cricket Assocation, P.O. Box 235, Oamaru, New Zealand.
© North Otago Cricket 2011. All rights reserved
Design by Scott Cameron