St Kevins 2nd XI Draw for 2012-2013

Date Competition Round Opposition Ground Result NI SC
27-OctNOCA CupRound 1UnionSt Kevin's 1Win to Union
03-NovNOCA CupRound 2WBHS 2nd XISt Kevins 3SKC by 57 runs
10-NovNOCA CupRound 3ValleySt Kevins 2Win to Valley
17-NovNOCA CupRound 4UnionSt Kevin's 1Abandoned
24-NovNOCA CupRound 5WBHS 2nd XIMilner Park 2WBHS by 160 runs
01-DecNOCA CupRound 6ValleyWeston ParkValley by 5 wickets
02-FebNOCA CupRound 7UnionSt Kevin's 1Union by 4 wickets
09-FebNOCA CupRound 8ValleySt Kevins 1Valley by 10 wickets
16-FebNOCA CupRound 9WBHS 2nd XISt Kevins 3St Kevins by 3 runs
23-FebNOCA CupRound 10UnionKGP 1Win to Union
02-MarNOCA CupRound 11ValleyWeston ParkValley by 7 wickets
09-MarNOCA CupRound 12WBHS 2nd XIWaitaki 2SKC by 33 runs
16-MarNOCA CupRound 13UnionSt Kevin's 1Union by 5 wickets

Note: + before the team indicates Payne Tempero match
NI is link to the related News Item
SC is link to the related Scorecard

NOCA Cup Points Table
Team Played Won LostAbndPoints
Valley 131002110
Union 1374280
SKC 2nd XI 1339135
WBHS 2nd XI 1329125

50 Over Matches
10 points for a win
5 points for a tie

5 points for no result/abandoned (Abnd)

0 points for a loss

20 Over Matches

5 points for a win

2.5 points for a tie

2.5 points for no result/abandoned

0 points for a loss

Should a team have a bye or be defaulted to during a round, they shall be awarded the same amount of points as the team with the highest amount of points during that round.

If a result is not sent to NOCA within the allocated time (NRS) both teams will get 0 points.

Tie Breaking Procedure
If two or more teams are tied in points during the round robin, the standing of the teams is determined in the following order:

(1) The team with the most wins against the other(s) during the season

(2) If the teams can not be ranked based on (1) then the total runs divided by wickets lost over the whole competition (not just between those tied teams) will be used.

In a playoff match (Semi Final/Final) if the match is tied or there is no result the higher placed team based on their ranking at the completion of the round robin fixtures will be determined to be the winner.

Note: The points tables on the website are ordered by points then team name and do not reflect order of teams based on (1) above


Community Trust of OtagoNew Zealand Community TrustWaitaki District CouncilThe Lion FoundationOasthouse LiquorlandOamaru Licencing TrustKookaburraBrydone HotelPlacemakers OamaruBreen Construction

The North Otago Cricket Association regulates cricket in the North Otago area and is affiliated to the Otago Cricket Association (New Zealand).
To contract us please use the contact us form or alternately we may be contacted at:
North Otago Cricket Assocation, P.O. Box 235, Oamaru, New Zealand.
© North Otago Cricket 2011. All rights reserved
Design by Scott Cameron