Valley Senior Draw for 2012-2013

Date Competition Round Opposition Ground Result NI SC
06-OctDick HuntRound 1OamaruSt Kevins ArtificalValley won by 73 runs+
Dick HuntRound 2UnionSt Kevins ArtificalUnion by 78 runs+
13-OctDick HuntRound 3AlbionSt Kevins ArtificalCancelled
27-OctBorton CupRound 1WBHSMilner Park 1Valley by 87 runs+
03-NovBorton CupRound 2St KevinsSt Kevin's 1Abandoned+
10-NovBorton CupRound 3+UnionKing George Park 1Union by 98 runs+
17-NovBorton CupRound 4AlbionAwamoa 1Abandoned
24-NovBorton CupRound 5OamaruExcelsiorValley by 82 runs+
01-DecBorton CupRound 6WBHSMilner Park 1WBHS by 4 runs+
08-DecDick HuntRound 4OamaruWeston Park 1Oamaru by 18 runs+
15-DecDick HuntRound 5UnionKing George Park 1Union by 5 wickets+
12-JanTwenty/20KnockoutAlbionWhitestone Cont. StadiumAlbion by 3 wickets+
Twenty/203/4 PlayoffOamaruExcelsiorValley by 3 wickets+
19-JanDick HuntRound 6AlbionAwamoa 1Albion by 8 wickets+
02-FebBorton CupRound 7St KevinsWeston ParkValley by 9 wickets+
09-FebBorton CupRound 8+UnionKing George Park 1Union by 5 wickets+
16-FebBorton CupRound 9AlbionWeston ParkAlbion by 9 runs+
23-FebBorton CupRound 10OamaruWeston ParkValley by default
02-MarBorton CupRound 11WBHSMilner 1Valley by 40 runs+
09-MarBorton CupRound 12St KevinsWhitestone Cont. StadiumValley by 33 runs+
16-MarBorton CupSemi-FinalWBHSMilner 1Valley by 24 runs+
23-MarBorton CupFinalAlbionWhitestone Contracting StadiumAlbion by 28 runs+

Note: + before the team indicates Payne Tempero match
NI is link to the related News Item
SC is link to the related Scorecard

Borton Cup Points Table
Team Played Won LostAbndPointsRuns Wkts Rate
Union 1291210016247920.56
WBHS 127328017849219.39
Valley 126427016559118.19
Albion 1255260197611417.33
St Kevins 1237240140710513.40
Oamaru 1201021011808813.41

Dick Hunt Points Table
Team Played Won LostPointsRuns Wkts Rate
Albion 541356983420.53
Union 532256893420.26
Oamaru 523157294516.20
Valley 51456774515.04

50 Over Matches
10 points for a win
5 points for a tie

5 points for no result/abandoned (Abnd)

0 points for a loss

20 Over Matches

5 points for a win

2.5 points for a tie

2.5 points for no result/abandoned

0 points for a loss

Should a team have a bye or be defaulted to during a round, they shall be awarded the same amount of points as the team with the highest amount of points during that round.

If a result is not sent to NOCA within the allocated time (NRS) both teams will get 0 points.

Tie Breaking Procedure
If two or more teams are tied in points during the round robin, the standing of the teams is determined in the following order:

(1) The team with the most wins against the other(s) during the season

(2) If the teams can not be ranked based on (1) then the total runs divided by wickets lost over the whole competition (not just between those tied teams) will be used.

In a playoff match (Semi Final/Final) if the match is tied or there is no result the higher placed team based on their ranking at the completion of the round robin fixtures will be determined to be the winner.

Note: The points tables on the website are ordered by points then team name and do not reflect order of teams based on (1) above


Community Trust of OtagoNew Zealand Community TrustWaitaki District CouncilThe Lion FoundationOasthouse LiquorlandOamaru Licencing TrustKookaburraBrydone HotelPlacemakers OamaruBreen Construction

The North Otago Cricket Association regulates cricket in the North Otago area and is affiliated to the Otago Cricket Association (New Zealand).
To contract us please use the contact us form or alternately we may be contacted at:
North Otago Cricket Assocation, P.O. Box 235, Oamaru, New Zealand.
© North Otago Cricket 2011. All rights reserved
Design by Scott Cameron