Eastern Senior Draw for 2013-2014

Date Competition Round Opposition Ground Result NI SC
05-OctDick HuntRound 1Bye
12-OctBorton CupBye
19-OctBorton CupRound 2AlbionWaikouaitiAlbion by 1 run+
02-NovBorton CupRound 3ValleyWaikouaitiValley by 96 runs+
09-NovBorton CupRound 4St KevinsSt Kevin's 1Eastern by 9 wkts+
16-NovBorton CupRound 5+UnionKing George ParkUnion by 6 wkts+
23-NovBorton CupRound 6OamaruWaikouaitiEastern won by 132 runs+
30-NovBorton CupRound 7WBHSMilner Park 1Abandoned+
07-DecDick HuntRound 2AlbionMill ReserveEastern by 8 wkts+
14-DecDick HuntRound 3UnionMill ReserveUnion by 15 runs+
18-JanDick HuntRound 4OamaruExcelsiorOamaru by 103 runs+
25-JanDick HuntRound 5ValleyWeston ParkEastern by 84 runs+
08-FebBorton CupRound 8Bye
15-FebBorton CupRound 9AlbionSt Kevins Artifical 2Albion by 5 runs+
22-FebBorton CupRound 10ValleyMill ReserveEastern by default
01-MarBorton CupRound 11St KevinsSt Kevins Artifical 1Eastern by 8 wkts+
08-MarBorton CupRound 12UnionWaikouaitiUnion by 12 runs+

Note: + before the team indicates Payne Tempero match
NI is link to the related News Item
SC is link to the related Scorecard

Borton Cup Points Table
Team Played Won LostAbndByePointsRuns Wkts Rate
Union 12901211514994731.89
WBHS 1253228013636122.34
Albion 1264117515456324.52
Valley 124422708944519.87
Eastern 1245126012166020.27
Oamaru 1226225015408019.25
St Kevins 1219112511849712.21

Union, WBHS, Albion and Valley qualify for semi-finals in that order.

Dick Hunt Points Table
Team Played Won LostByePointsRuns Wkts Rate
Albion 5311404902916.90
Union 5311406943619.28
Eastern 5221304843215.13
Oamaru 5221306533319.79
Valley 5041104404011.00

Oamaru forfeits their Round 2, 7th of December game against Union due to fielding an ineligible player.
Albion and Union qualify for final, Albion as top qualifier

50 Over Matches
10 points for a win
5 points for a tie

5 points for no result/abandoned (Abnd)

0 points for a loss

20 Over Matches

5 points for a win

2.5 points for a tie

2.5 points for no result/abandoned

0 points for a loss

Should a team have a bye or be defaulted to during a round, they shall be awarded the same amount of points as the team with the highest amount of points during that round.

If a result is not sent to NOCA within the allocated time (NRS) both teams will get 0 points.

Tie Breaking Procedure
If two or more teams are tied in points during the round robin, the standing of the teams is determined in the following order:

(1) The team with the most wins against the other(s) during the season

(2) If the teams can not be ranked based on (1) then the total runs divided by wickets lost over the whole competition (not just between those tied teams) will be used.

In a playoff match (Semi Final/Final) if the match is tied or there is no result the higher placed team based on their ranking at the completion of the round robin fixtures will be determined to be the winner.

Note: The points tables on the website are ordered by points then team name and do not reflect order of teams based on (1) above


Community Trust of OtagoNew Zealand Community TrustWaitaki District CouncilThe Lion FoundationOasthouse LiquorlandOamaru Licencing TrustKookaburraBrydone HotelPlacemakers OamaruBreen Construction

The North Otago Cricket Association regulates cricket in the North Otago area and is affiliated to the Otago Cricket Association (New Zealand).
To contract us please use the contact us form or alternately we may be contacted at:
North Otago Cricket Assocation, P.O. Box 235, Oamaru, New Zealand.
© North Otago Cricket 2011. All rights reserved
Design by Scott Cameron