Waitaki Boys 1st XI Draw for 2013-2014

Date Competition Round Opposition Ground Result NI SC
12-OctBorton CupRound 1St KevinsNot Played
19-OctBorton CupRound 2ValleyWeston Park 1WBHS by 7 wickets+
02-NovBorton CupRound 3OamaruExcelsior 1WBHS by 9 wickets+
09-NovBorton CupRound 4Bye
16-NovBorton CupRound 5AlbionMilner Park 1Albion by 51 runs+
23-NovBorton CupRound 6UnionDon Field ArtificalUnion by 9 wkts+
30-NovBorton CupRound 7EasternMilner Park 1Abandoned+
08-FebBorton CupRound 8St KevinsMilner Park 1WBHS by 7 wkts+
15-FebBorton CupRound 9ValleyDon Field ArtificalWBHS by 104 runs+
22-FebBorton CupRound 10OamaruMilner Park 1WBHS by 3 wkts+
01-MarBorton CupRound 11Bye
08-MarBorton CupRound 12AlbionMilner Park 1Albion by 10 wkts+
15-MarBorton CupSemi FinalsAlbionMilner 1Albion by 21 runs+

Note: + before the team indicates Payne Tempero match
NI is link to the related News Item
SC is link to the related Scorecard

Borton Cup Points Table
Team Played Won LostAbndByePointsRuns Wkts Rate
Union 12901211514994731.89
WBHS 1253228013636122.34
Albion 1264117515456324.52
Valley 124422708944519.87
Eastern 1245126012166020.27
Oamaru 1226225015408019.25
St Kevins 1219112511849712.21

Union, WBHS, Albion and Valley qualify for semi-finals in that order.

50 Over Matches
10 points for a win
5 points for a tie

5 points for no result/abandoned (Abnd)

0 points for a loss

20 Over Matches

5 points for a win

2.5 points for a tie

2.5 points for no result/abandoned

0 points for a loss

Should a team have a bye or be defaulted to during a round, they shall be awarded the same amount of points as the team with the highest amount of points during that round.

If a result is not sent to NOCA within the allocated time (NRS) both teams will get 0 points.

Tie Breaking Procedure
If two or more teams are tied in points during the round robin, the standing of the teams is determined in the following order:

(1) The team with the most wins against the other(s) during the season

(2) If the teams can not be ranked based on (1) then the total runs divided by wickets lost over the whole competition (not just between those tied teams) will be used.

In a playoff match (Semi Final/Final) if the match is tied or there is no result the higher placed team based on their ranking at the completion of the round robin fixtures will be determined to be the winner.

Note: The points tables on the website are ordered by points then team name and do not reflect order of teams based on (1) above


     Follow us on Facebook

Community Trust of OtagoNew Zealand Community TrustWaitaki District CouncilThe Lion FoundationOasthouse LiquorlandOamaru Licencing TrustKookaburraOamaru Sports & OutdoorsBrydone HotelCameron Walker And AssociatesPlacemakers OamaruBreen Construction

The North Otago Cricket Association regulates cricket in the North Otago area and is affiliated to the Otago Cricket Association (New Zealand).
To contract us please use the contact us form or alternately we may be contacted at:
North Otago Cricket Assocation, P.O. Box 235, Oamaru, New Zealand.
© North Otago Cricket 2011. All rights reserved
Design by Scott Cameron