Senior Minor Premiership - D G Sewell Shield
Jeremiah Shields in action against Canterbury Country in the Hawke Cup Challenge
Trophy/Honour Image

When the finals were introduced for the 1993-1994 season there was no trophy awarded for the team that had qualified first for the play offs. It took a number of years before a trophy was introduced in at the start of the 2012-2013 season.

The D G Sewell is named after New Zealand test representative David Sewell who lived in Oamaru for most of cricket career. He also took more than 200 first class wickets for Otago, and played 50 matches for North Otago at Senior Mens Level.

Total By Club

Club Total First Last
Albion Cricket Club12017-20182017-2018
Oamaru Cricket Club12021-20222021-2022
Oamaru-St Kevins Combined12018-20192018-2019
Union Cricket Club42012-20132020-2021
Valley Cricket Club12014-20152014-2015
Waitaki Boys High School22015-20162016-2017

Winner By Season

2012-2013Union Cricket Club
2013-2014Union Cricket Club Undefeated during round robin
2014-2015Valley Cricket Club
2015-2016Waitaki Boys High School
2016-2017Waitaki Boys High School
2017-2018Albion Cricket Club
2019-2020Union Cricket Club Undefeated during round robin
2020-2021Union Cricket Club
2021-2022Oamaru Cricket Club