North Otago Rep Highest Runs Aggregate - Woolworths Challenge Cup
Jeremy Smith in action bowling against South Canterbury. Smith would take 13 wickets in the match
Trophy/Honour Image

The Woolworths Challenge Cup is awarded to the player who has scored the most amount of runs for the North Otago Senior Representative during the season.

Introduced during at the start of the 1964 season, it was originally awarded to the player deemed to be the best representative player of the season and was given to Keith Murray.. However in the 2014 season it was changed to be awarded to the player had the highest runs aggregate.

Winner By Season

2014-2015Francois Mostert402 runs @ 80.40
2015-2016Ben Cant
2016-2017Francois Mostert336 @ 48
2017-2018Nathan Smith243 @ 34.71
2018-2019Llewellyn Johnson236 @ 78.70
2019-2020Jeremiah Shields229 @ 38.17
2020-2021Tom Dempster332 @ 30.18
2021-2022Amal Ashok159 @ 39.75